Do you dig Letters to Strangers? Fan of radio? Well now you get the best of both worlds!

Yours truly, Ariana Lombardi, has a web radio show called LETTERS TO STRANGERS on Bilgi University’s radio, RadioEtc. 

How it works? Every Tuesday I go on air and read a letter I’ve written, play music and talk with guests. One letter a week and each letter serves as the theme of the show. Past shows have centered around being a foreigner (To Turkey), artistic inspirations (To My Muse), and Ideas of Home (To Home).

This week’s broadcast. DREAMS.  

On air TODAY. Tuesday May 17th

3pm in Istanbul // 8am EST // 6am MDT 

When else would you get the chance to hear me reading these letters AND listen to some great tunes?

Head over to RadioEtc. to stream the program live. (Click the tab RadioHesvaire with the little headphones next to it once you get to this site, for all you non-Turkish followers).

Want to know more about the web radio station At Bilgi University. Click here to read all about it.

And, if you aren’t sold yet check, out last week’s playlist below, the letter, To Home, in the LETTERS PAGE above, and click here to read the article by Alain de Button titled, The Idea of Home that was referenced int he broadcast

LETTERS TO STRANGERS // HOME PROGRAM // PLAYLIST

Home, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros

Down by the Water, The Decemberists

Carousels, Beirut

Doo-Wop, Lauryn Hill

House by the Sea, Iron & Wine

Think, James Brown

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s